April 6

Psalm 139:9-12

If I rise on the wings of the dawn, if I settle on the far side of the sea, even there your hand will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast. If I say, “Surely the darkness will hide and the light become night around me,” even the darkness will not be dark to you; the night will shine like the day, for darkness is as light to you.

I find it comforting to know a prodigal cannot hide from God. No matter how veiled they think their actions are, He knows. I have full confidence His eye is on the prodigal and is making a way in the darkness for them.

May you find comfort as you pray this over your prodigal….

Psalm 139:9-12

If _____ rises on the wings of the dawn, if _______ settles on the far side of the sea, even there your hand will guide him/her, your right hand will hold ______  fast. If ______ says, “Surely the darkness will hide and the light become night around me,” even the darkness will not be dark to you; the night will shine like the day, for darkness is as light to you.

2 thoughts on “April 6

  1. Suzanne – this is what I have been praying for some time. I know He hears that prayer. Thank you, sweet friend, for loving Him and us enough to write this blog. I know it isn’t easy, but your reward will be great! Love you!!

    Like

  2. Praying today for Melissa, Chris, Brenda,Bryan and my great grandchildren, Ada, James, Eli,. Forgive me Lord for what I just said about the new weekend girl to Brenda. I did not have the right to do this. Psalms 63:7-8 Because thou hast been my help, therefore, in the shadow of thy wings will I rejoice. My soul followed(close behind) thee; thy right hand upholdeth me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

