Day 135

Psalms 73: 2, 22-24 (NLT)

But as for me, I came so close to the edge of the cliff!  My feet were slipping, and I was almost gone….. I was so foolish and ignorant;  I must have seemed like a senseless animal to you. Yet I still belong to you; you are holding my right hand. You will keep on guiding me with your counsel, leading me to a glorious destiny.

Your mind can probably form a picture of your prodigal slipping and coming close to going off a cliff at times. Yet, picture the Father grasping their hand, preventing them from slipping over the edge. He takes delight in rescuing the prodigal, be encouraged!

One day may our prodigals look back at their “senseless”, self-destructive actions and realize it was God who rescued and guided them to their glorious destiny.

Psalms 73: 2, 22-24 (NLT)

But as for ________, he/she came so close to the edge of the cliff! ________’s feet were slipping, and he/she was almost gone….. _________ was so foolish and ignorant; he/she must have seemed like a senseless animal to you. Yet _______ still belongs to you; you are holding his/her right hand. You will keep on guiding _______ with your counsel, leading him/her to a glorious destiny.

Leave a Reply

