Day 100

We have now reached 100 days!! If you have been faithful in praying over your prodigal let me encourage you to continue on; God is at work in their lives, keep on standing in the gap for them.

To mark this 100 day point I’ll share something that my daughter shared with me from Ann Voskamp:

“The darkness that sucks at the prodigal kid doesn’t have anything on the light of his mother’s prayers.”

Here’s today’s verse:

Psalm 130: 5-6

 I wait for the Lord, my soul waits, and in His word I put my hope.  My soul waits for the Lord more than watchmen wait for the morning, more than watchmen wait for the morning. O Israel, put your hope in the Lord, for with the Lord is unfailing love and with Him is full redemption.

I love the picture of a watchman waiting for the morning after a long night of standing guard. It denotes for me a longing for the sunrise, a meal, a warm bed and sleep, those things that a watchman is deprived of during the night. It’s an excitement of seeing the dawn and knowing what’s coming….rest and encouragement!

We anchor our hope on the promises of the Lord and wait on Him. Your prodigal’s soul will wait on the Lord in such a way one day, believe it!

Psalm 130: 5-6

 _____ waits for the Lord, _____’s soul waits, and in His word _____ puts his/her hope. _____’s soul waits for the Lord more than watchmen wait for the morning, more than watchmen wait for the morning. O _____, put your hope in the Lord, for with the Lord is unfailing love and with Him is full redemption.

Leave a Reply

